I found this so beautiful.

An Upturned Soul

Hibernating butterfly

.

“The butterfly counts not months but moments, and has time enough.”
― Rabindranath Tagore

.

Diary entry day 1:

After a long season of arduous work, it is finally time to balance the scales.

I have found a most pleasing piece of real estate for my hibernation.

This year I chose not to go where the other butterflies go. It’s getting too crowded in that old ramshackle barn, there are far too many other butterflies using it, not to mention the mosquitoes, bees, wasps, and hornets, spiders and an assortment of scurrying things. It’s also rather draughty and dusty, not a good combination. My wings… oh, dear… I don’t want to have to clean them the way that I did last year, rain showers are not good for them!

I shall spend the night here to decide if my choice is going to be a permanent Winter residence.

View original post 268 more words

