“I like to see people reunited, I like to see people run to each other, I like the kissing and the crying, I like the impatience, the stories that the mouth can’t tell fast enough, the ears that aren’t big enough, the eyes that can’t take in all of the change, I like the hugging, the bringing together, the end of missing someone.”
― Jonathan Safran Foer, Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close

This quote reminded me of the closing scene of Love Actually. It takes place at Heathrow Arrivals. Dozens, hundreds of people being met and embraced by loved ones. I cry everytime.

But besides that is those last 5 words: the end of missing someone

I’ll be honest. I’ve had a crap day. I wanted to walk away from everything and everyone today.

I wanted to curl up into a fetal position and sob until I made myself ill.

I wanted to give up. More than once.

I wanted people to give up on me.

I didn’t. They didn’t.

But it wasn’t easy.

For them or me.

All we could do was persevere.

I did. They did.

And now that we’ve weathered the storm.

I want to think about people reuniting, kissing, crying with joy and relief.

I want to think about the end of missing someone.

Will you help me?

