We are walking
Not real walking
Magic walking

I have his totem
Gripped firmly
In my hand

He has mine
Wrapped
around his wrist
Probably

Some days
He is so
very present

This is not one
Of those days

Sometimes
If I move
I can hear him

A rustle
In the air

A tiny fault
In time

Today I
Slid into despair

It was a slow
descent
Until it wasn’t

I lose a bit
Of him
When that
Happens

Lose a bit
Of me

Because
At some point
We became entwined

Sometimes
I think
Loving him
Is too hard

Sharp edges
That cut

I’m a smart girl
I can always
Walk away

I don’t have
To hurt

Except
It hurts more
When I can’t
Feel him
Like now

I am versed
In the ways
Of magic

I should
Be able to
Magic him

But if I
Do that
I magic
Myself

I am
Careful
Cautious

Not good traits
For Seeress

Blind abandon
Is called for

So I am
Walking
Moving
Waiting
On time
On sacred
Profanities

On a cosmic
Promise
To come true

IMG_0024

