Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I wrote the post below around midnight my time… from my phone. It seemed really important at the time and I didn’t want to wait until the morning to post it. However, because it was written on my phone, it may have come across a bit abrupt. When I posted it on Facebook, it resonated with a number of people. So, I wanted to add a bit more to my thinking:

There has been much talk about this lovely Grand Trine we’ve been experiencing. The problem with Grand Trines is that in order for them to work we have to actually make use of the energy. That same harmonious energy can make us complacent and, dare I say it, a bit lazy. However, from the other perspective, if we are experiencing some truly challenging planetary placements, it can soften the experience a bit.

The other thing we have been hearing about is Retrograde Mercury, that poor planet that seems to get blamed for everything that doesn’t go our way, every misspoken word. Once again, I keep hearing this attitude that seems to say Mercury Retrograde is something to wait out, something to get over, something to masque with panaceas like an unfortunate and inappropriately timed virus.

I would caution you to remember that all transits, and indeed, all planetary energy, is there for us to use, not avoid or blame for our misfortune. Yes, some planetary energies cannot be described by even the wildest imagination as pleasant, but they can be great opportunities for growth, for self-discovery, personal transformation.

The thing is we aren’t just dealing with a Retrograde Mercury, we are also dealing with all the aspects that Retrograde Mercury is making to the other 7 planets and the Sun and Moon. That is not even taking into consideration the effect of these planetary placements on your own natal chart.

Last night it seemed to me that the square between 2 Transpersonal planets (Pluto and Uranus), the Moon (our emotional urges) and Retrograde Mercury along with the opposition between yet, another Transpersonal planet (Neptune) and another retrograde personal planet (Mars)  just might be overriding that lovely earth Grand Trine. So I wrote the following:

Okay, my friends, we’ve got a Pluto Moon conjunction squared (see stressful) by a Mercury Uranus conjunction. Those are some seriously heavy energies.

Think before you speak. Work on your own behaviour before pointing your fingers at others.

In fact, take the High Road! Don’t worry about what other people are doing.

Speaking of the High Road, retrograde Mars is opposing (see: that guy over there is stopping me from doing whatever) Neptune.

Write a poem. Listen to some music. Paint a picture. Watch a movie. Meditate. Practice unconditional love. Keep your heart open. Chill.

Namaste’

Transit Chart for 16 March 2012

